At Least I’m Learning?? Kind of??

Sometimes I’m not sure where my studying goes awry. I’m motoring right along and then suddenly I find myself on Paint (no, not photoshop, I’m not THAT advanced) making artistic masterpieces.

So today I found myself studying art history. And then I found myself becoming a part of art history.

So I present to you art as it SHOULD have been done.

Me after Medical School:

"The Katie Clinic" by Thomas Eakins. An excellent example of Realism art (I think... I should study more)

Me if I don’t go to Medical School:

"Tenement Interior in Poverty Gap" Photo by Jacob Riis.

Me “pointing to my kids as treasures” HAH! Yeah right:

"Katie Pointing to Her Children as Her Treasures" by Angelica Kauffmann. This is definitely Neoclassicism. Boy, I sure had some cute kids!!

Me at the beach… with me, me, me, me, and me:

"A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte" by Georges Seurat. Post-Impressionism at it's finest... and also me at MY finest.

Me, me, and me at a party:

"Moulin de la Galette" by Pierre-Auguste Renoir. Impressionism. Nobody loves me at a party like me!

Me working at a bar:

"A Bar at the Folies Bergere Or Whatever" by Manet. I have to put myself through school somehow!

And then this:

"The Scream" by Edvard Munch. I can't tell who is more scared of who.


There you have it.

I’m so gonna ace this test.

About Katie

I love football, fashion, burritos, music, Star Wars, and shopping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At Least I’m Learning?? Kind of??

  1. Rachel J says:

    AHAHAHAHAHAHA. These are hysterical. 🙂

Leave a Reply

