Back By Popular Demand (From My Mother…)

That title is a lie. My mom hasn’t demanded more postings at all. But if there’s anything I’m good at, it’s giving the people what they don’t know they want.

In high school we had to take those aptitude tests that tell us what career we would be good at in the future. I still remember one of the questions was whether or not we liked packing boxes. Is being a mover one of the results? I don’t know. But I’ll tell you one of the results: funeral home director. How do I know that? Because that was my result. No joke. They told me I should be a funeral home director. I think I was the only one in my high school who got that result.

But if you know me, it’s not really that shocking, I guess.

Which brings me to my latest career test. I’m reading a book about medical specialties. It offers all kinds of excellent information on what doctors like and dislike about their specialties and why they chose their specialties. I guess if I want to apply my high school aptitude test to my medical career dreams then I should be a medical-examiner. Actually, that could carry over to my desire to solve crime. I may have to think more about this.

Anyway, what I found from reading this book is that Family Practice and Internal Medicine sound a lot more appealing to me than I thought they would. But I still love Cardiology. Oh well, it’s not like I don’t have 100 years to decide.

I feel like I will be in school for the rest of my life. I’m so ready for winter term to be over and it will NOT end. I would give anything for it to be spring term tomorrow. More interesting classes, a few with Haley. And flowers and sunshine and all around loveliness. I walk along campus and it’s been pouring rain and it’s all dreary but there are a few pink flowers on the trees here and there. When I walk by some of the plants I can smell the flowers that aren’t yet visible. Spring is coming. I’ve never been happier.

I think springtime will improve my outlook as well. The other night I had a dream that I was trying to drive home. I have to cross a bridge over the river to get out of Corvallis on my way home. Only, in my dream I couldn’t get to the bridge. It was right there, I could see it, but I couldn’t get to it. I just kept driving around in circles and could not get out of Corvallis. I think it represents my feelings on never-ending winter term. Or perhaps it reflects my feelings on school in general. I do feel at times like I’m never going to get out. Obviously that’s an absurd idea. But it’s a thought I’m sure many students have.

Also, some of my anxiety may be due to my inability to shop. I am a poor college student. I don’t care for that. Everyone says I will be able to shop when I get out of school but I’ll be like 80 years old. That doesn’t sound like a fun shopping trip. HAH! Kidding. I NEED to shop. I think it’s a disease. I should be hospitalized. Instead, I will look at the fantastic nautical clothing that is everywhere this spring. LOVE.

I just think it is so fun and springy.

Because I so boldly proclaim my love for beauty products and have yet to mention any, I will start now.

This is one of my favorite purchases from Sephora. It is Lorac Concealer and Highlighter. The concealer is easily applied with the roller ball and the highlighter is very subtle and pretty. It will be something that is on my face for a long time. Hah.

And one more for the road. I think everyone has heard of the Clarisonic brush but it is rather expensive. Here is one that I have from Costco called the Nutra Sonic Face & Body Cleanser. It is only $94.99 and I love it. It has 3 different brush heads and 4 different speed settings which I believe is 1 more than the $195 Clarisonic. Anyway, if you’re interested in the Clarisonic but turned off by it’s price, the Nutra Sonic is a perfect option.

So that is all. I hope it was everything you dreamed of and more.

I love you in a weird way.

Katie

About Katie

I love football, fashion, burritos, music, Star Wars, and shopping.
This entry was posted in Beauty Products, Fashion, General, Healthcare. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

